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Physician Assistant Reporting Arrests,
Criminal Actions, Convictions and Disciplinary Actions

Pursuant to Section 802.1 of the California Business and Professions Code and Title 16 California Code of Regulations
Section 1399.521.5 subsection (e) (See reverse side for specific information)

This form is being provided for your convenience. You may use other forms of written notice to report this information to the Board.

Reporting Physician Assistant Information

Name: (Print or Type) Telephone Number: License Number:
PA

Address:

Number Street Suite City State Zip Code

Defense Counsel:

Name Address Telephone Number

Arrest, Indictment or Information Filed Charging a Felony

Date of Arrest: ] Misdemeanor [ Felony [ Indictment [ Information filed

Court Case No.:

Name/Address of Arresting Agency:

Name/Address of Court:

Charges (Code /Section/Description):

Criminal Convictions

[] Misdemeanor [ Felony [ Jury Verdict [ Plea (L] Nolo Contendere/No Contest [ Guilty)

Name/Address of Court: Date of Conviction:

Court Case No:

Violations (Code/Section/Description):

Sentencing Information Sentencing Date:

O Prison or Jail - Length/Time Frame

Probation - Length/Time Frame

Special Terms/Conditions
Restitution - Amount

Fines/Fees - Amount

O oooao

Community Service

Continues on Reverse Side


http:www.pac.ca.gov

License Disciplinary Actions

Date of Action: Action taken: [] Revocation [ Suspension [ Probation [ Reprimand

] Other Case No.:

Name/Address of Licensing Agency:

Charges (Code /Section/Description):

Please submit the report to:
Physician Assistant Board
Attention: Enforcement Division
2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 1100
Sacramento, CA 95815

PERSONAL INFORMATION COLLECTION AND ACCESS NOTICE: The information collected on this form is required to be reported to the Physician
Assistant Board by Business and Professions Code section 802.1 and Title 16, California Code of Regulations section 1399.521.5. The personal
information collected is used principally to administer and to enforce licensing standards set by law and regulation. The personal information provided
may be transferred to another government agency as may be necessary to permit the Board, or the transferee agency, to perform its statutory or
constitutional duties, or otherwise transferred or disclosed as permitted by Civil Code section 1798.24. Each individual has the right to review his or her
personal information in his or her file by contacting the Board at the above address, unless the information is exempt from disclosure per Civil Code
section 1798.40.

Business and Professions Code section 802.1

802.1. Report of Charge of Felony, or Conviction of Felony or Misdemeanor

(a) (1) A physician and surgeon, osteopathic physician and surgeon, a doctor of podiatric medicine, and a physician assistant shall report either of the
following to the entity that issued his or her license:

(A) The bringing of an indictment or information charging a felony against the licensee.

(B) The conviction of the licensee, including any verdict of guilty, or plea of guilty or no contest, of any felony or misdemeanor.

(2) The report required by this subdivision shall be made in writing within 30 days of the date of the bringing of the indictment or information or of the
conviction.

(b) Failure to make a report required by this section shall be a public offense punishable by a fine not to exceed five thousand dollars ($5,000).

(Amended by Stats. 2012, Ch. 332).

Title 16 California Code of Regulations Section 1399.521.5
See subsection (e)

§ 1399.521.5. Unprofessional Conduct.

In addition to the conduct described in Section 3527 of the Code, “unprofessional conduct” also includes the following:
(a) Including or permitting to be included any of the following provisions in an agreement to settle a civil dispute arising from the licensee's practice to
which the licensee is or expects to be named as a party, whether the agreement is made before or after the filing of an action:

(1) A provision that prohibits another party to the dispute from contacting, cooperating, or filing a complaint with the board.

(2) A provision that requires another party to the dispute to attempt to withdraw a complaint the party has filed with the board.
(b) Failure to provide to the board, as directed, lawfully requested copies of documents within 15 days of receipt of the request or within the time
specified in the request, whichever is later, unless the licensee is unable to provide the documents within this time period for good cause, including but
not limited to, physical inability to access the records in the time allowed due to iliness or travel. This subsection shall not apply to a licensee who does
not have access to, and control over, medical records.
(c) The commission of any act of sexual abuse or misconduct.
(d) Failure to cooperate and participate in any board investigation pending against the licensee. This subsection shall not be construed to deprive a
licensee of any privilege guaranteed by the Fifth Amendment to the Constitution of the United States, or any other constitutional or statutory privileges.
This subsection shall not be construed to require a licensee to cooperate with a request that would require the licensee to waive any constitutional or
statutory privilege or to comply with a request for information or other matters within an unreasonable period of time in light of the time constraints of the
licensee's practice. Any exercise by a licensee of any constitutional or statutory privilege shall not be used against the licensee in a regulatory or
disciplinary proceeding against the licensee.
(e) Failure to report to the board within 30 days any of the following:

(1) The bringing of an indictment or information charging a felony against the licensee.

(2) The arrest of the licensee.

(3) The conviction of the licensee, including any verdict of guilty, or pleas of guilty or no contest, of any felony or misdemeanor.

(4) Any disciplinary action taken by another licensing entity or authority of this state or of another state or an agency of the federal government or the
United States military.
() Failure or refusal to comply with a court order, issued in the enforcement of a subpoena, mandating the release of records to the board.

Note: Authority cited: Section 3510, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 3504.1 and 3510, Business and Professions Code.

(New 11/13)
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